Print Page  Close Window

SEC Filings

OREXIGEN THERAPEUTICS, INC. filed this Form S-1/A on 02/16/2007
Entire Document
Table of Contents

Executive Officers and Directors
The following table sets forth certain information about our executive officers and directors:
Gary D. Tollefson, M.D., Ph.D. 
  56   President, Chief Executive Officer and Director
Anthony A. McKinney
  45   Chief Operating Officer
Graham K. Cooper
  37   Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Secretary
Michael A. Cowley, Ph.D. 
  38   Chief Scientific Officer
Eduardo Dunayevich, M.D. 
  40   Chief Medical Officer
Ronald P. Landbloom, M.D. 
  60   Vice President of Medical and Regulatory Affairs
Franklin P. Bymaster
  61   Vice President of Neuroscience
James C. Lancaster, Jr. 
  60   Vice President of Commercial Operations
Eckard Weber, M.D. 
  57   Chairman of the Board of Directors
Louis C. Bock(1)(2)
  41   Director
Brian H. Dovey(2)(3)
  65   Director
Joseph S. Lacob(3)
  51   Director
Michael F. Powell, Ph.D.(1)(2)
  52   Director
Daniel K. Turner III(1)(3)
  45   Director
(1) Member of the Audit Committee.
(2) Member of the Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee.
(3) Member of the Compensation Committee.
Executive Officers
Gary D. Tollefson, M.D., Ph.D. has served as our President and Chief Executive Officer and as a member of our board of directors since May 2005. Previously, he spent 13 years at Eli Lilly where he was President of the Neuroscience Product Group from January 1999 to December 2000 and Vice President of Lilly Research Laboratories from January 1997 to March 2004. His product responsibilities have included Prozac, Strattera, Cymbalta, Symbyax, Serafem, Permax and Zyprexa. Dr. Tollefson has also served as a volunteer Clinical Professor of Psychiatry at Indiana University School of Medicine from April 2004 to the present and has established Consilium, Inc., a consulting company dedicated to psychopharmacological product development. He currently holds the senior guest scientific position at Eli Lilly as the Distinguished Visiting Lilly Research Scholar. Dr. Tollefson has previously worked with over 20 small to mid-size companies on product strategy, clinical development, business development, regulatory affairs and commercial opportunity analyses. He serves on the Boards of Directors for Cypress Bioscience, Inc., Xenoport, Inc. and Cortex Pharmaceuticals, Inc., each publicly traded companies. Dr. Tollefson obtained his M.D. from the University of Minnesota where he went on to complete a residency in psychiatry and a Ph.D. in psychopharmacology.
Anthony A. McKinney has served as our Chief Operating Officer since January 2005. He served as our consultant from July 2004 to December 2004. From June 2003 to January 2005, he was President of LysoPlex LLC, an affiliate of a patient advocacy group focusing on newborn screening for lysosomal storage disorders. From April 2000 to August 2001, Mr. McKinney was Vice President, Drug Development and then Senior Vice President Pharmaceutical Operations of Novazyme Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a biotechnology company involved with protein therapies for orphan diseases. After the Novazyme acquisition by Genzyme in